jump to navigation

Where is this going? January 4, 2007

Posted by gcorbin in Uncategorized.
trackback

I thought before I start blogging about what I think is great about asp.net and the Microsoft .net technologies, I should give a little background about myself so everyone can have a better understanding of where I’m coming from, but then I figured that if you really wanted to know about me, you could just visit that section of my blog. So anyway, here we go.

 

There are two concepts that make asp.net the best web platform. The first is that since it support C# and VB.net as languages for development and both of these are fully object orientated languages, this means that we can maximize all the great features that a oo language gives us, such as encapsulation, inheritance, and strong value types.

 

I know there are other web platforms that support oo languages, such as jsp. This brings us to the second concept that makes asp.net the best. That’s the .Net framework itself. The framework has a vast number of classes that we can use, inherit, or override. This is a great time saver since we don’t need to write code to perform every minor task that we need to do. Over the next few weeks I’m going to spend some time blogging in depth about concrete examples of how asp.net leverage the oo languages and the .Net framework to perform some complicated task with ease of use to the developer.

 

Stay tuned.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

